Progressive

Using my dating app on my phone so far I have three “crushes”. One was basically unprovoked although in her case she might’ve blocked me because I no longer am able to access her profile. The other three were but some strategic “charms”.

Since I started using that feature I’ve been sending “charms” to many different women of various ages mostling 22 to maybe 38. So far I’ve found some women in their 20s who have “crushes” which is flattering since I’m already in my 30s. Both are cute women, but again it’s all a matter of starting a convo and seeing where this can go.

Then I can talk more about progress with that….

On the other hand….

I got off work and got on the train and this young lady who work in a department next to mine got on my train as well. So it looked at first that she was on the other end of the car away from me. I’m like well at least this way I won’t make it too obvious that my eyes are on her. I’ll just be engrossed on my phone as it so happens often on my commute.

Instead she got closer to me and sat across from me. My intention was to not make obvious that my eyes were on her as they were because they’re often on her at work. She’s a real cutie, but I’ve decided to not really mess with the women at work. Being friendly is important, but romance got to keep it away from my worklife.

I’m pretty sure she knows who I am although as my mind runs it was easy to make it about me. It may not have been as she never looked in my direction during the ride, at least she didn’t make it obvious if she did. She had been just as engrossed in her phone as I.

Alas I was very unwilling to strike up a convo, but as it so happens there’s a way to really open that up. It can always start with “Hey I had no idea you rode the same train as me”.

We’ll see how this goes and it’s not like we’re getting engaged or anything…

One thought on “Progressive

  1. Pingback: Opening? | Feeling No Love

Leave a Reply

