the transitory period

tumblr_n9hx5jnqE01qgcarzo2_1280

I’ve thought about whether or not I should talk about my time at the bank. This is considered something of a transitory period that only filled the time between the cinema and my current job (which while i may call it the office it’s in fact in retail).

In another post it was noted that it took me a month to and another job after the firing. Funny thing is the day before the bad news hit I had already arranged an interview for my current job. It proved to be a short period on unemployment.

Before that with the same company I currently work for I had an interview at a different location. My availability probably wasn’t what they were looking for and ultimately it didn’t happen for me.

It was an interesting situation as I had to answer what I was seeking. Essentially I was lead into just looking to make a few extra hours on top of the 20 hours a week I had already been working. Either way it’s hard to interview when you realize you hate your job.

at least in time for the next interview with my current job it wasn’t something i had to answer for. indeed the topic didn’t come up and the bank job never came up. just as well what happened at the bank is something at least that was very forgettable.

it only led me to something that was a much better fit. perhaps when i left the cinema the job i was meant to have wasn’t ready for me yet. this is how i’ll choose to look at it.

Leave a Reply

