Another goal

84c21-set-goals

My mother is one of those people who decided she’s going to continue working until she can’t. She’s been talking for years about going from a manager level position to part time at her current job. Events there – especially with a number of changes at the executive level – made it much easier for her to consider that option.

She went back to work this week after being out of the office for over a whole month. While she walked in with her cane she saw a number of changes when she reported for work. There are lots of new people there for example.

This now causes me to think how it’s time for me to step up to the plate. She’s been supporting me in so many ways especially with helping me to pay my bills that sooner or later I won’t have her to lean on financially. I’ll have to be fine with that and find a way take care of myself.

That’s another new goal I must have for myself now. I think I’ll get there too.

Leave a Reply

