Overhead


I have students loans after spending many years at a liberal arts college and finally graduating. It’s likely that this is the main reason that I’m considered broke. I’ve yet to hold a job that would enable me to pay off these debts quickly.

So what’s with this talk of overhead Jack V? Well I have this friend who I’ve hinted at on this blog we’ll call him Anthony. He’s used the term overhead with me however I need to establish what this overhead is supposed to be.

As of this moment I have no children and no girlfriend on the horizon. So essentially no money to spend on anyone other than myself. Also no major bills especially rent, mortgage, or car note. So I can afford some luxury items and if I so chose designer clothes. Or even some other items of great interest such as computers or designer clothes and shoes.

My mother brought this up to me recently during a recent family reunion and threw it out there that I got plenty of money for some of the reasons I brought up above. I bought a nice hat at a gift shop and when we got home saw the price. She said she would’ve talked me out of it judging by the price then turned around and said you got plenty of money.

Funny thing is she doesn’t seem to notice that I’ve been ordering a lot of stuff online for the past year. Have plenty of shoes and clothing lying around the house. And also a lot of new stuff I bought while shopping at regular brick & mortar shops. She has lots more to complain about if that’s what she chooses to do.

All the same, while I do have the challenges of some bills with student loans & credit card bills at least I have the money to do some of the things I hadn’t been really able to do. Like I said already when my mother finally decides to retire from her current job that’ll be when I have no choice but to step up to the plate in my own right.

Leave a Reply

