growth

i almost had the opportunity to interview as a “fresh foods” supervisor at my home location and home team. sadly i couldn’t get past the screen gave a relatively vague exampe which i told my manager recently cleaned up some details. the decision was already made and the example was the only one that came to mind quickly enough.

of course i was disappointed, however, i chalked it up as another loss as far as moving up. i won’t count this one only three times have i even gotten a change to interview for a management/supervisor position whether it’s movie theaters or at “fresh foods”. “the show” never would look at me in that way and rarely gave me the opportunity that i will write about here.

my manager approached me about a possible promotion which certainly comes with a pay bump. it will mean that i will likely have to come to work at 5 AM everyday (which certainly would mean less sleep or i have to go to bed earlier). it’s basically a buyer/recieving position and it’s one more step towards management. my presentation for supervisor was weak, but this would look good on paper. especially if i show the aptitude my manager expects with my attention to detail.

heh, funny my attention to detail got me in trouble at the bank. in the intervening time between leaving the show and arriving at “fresh foods” i showed none of it at least to the bank.

while i have a shift to see what i can do in this role next week, i have to wait until one of the department’s buyer/reciever will finally give his two weeks and move on to a new job. so for the moment there is no job for me yet and i remain in my simple clerk role.

as i’ve stated before one reason i left “the show” in 2014 was to find a job where i could grow. i was stagnant there and now where i am i have the opportunities. what it takes is for me to grasp them.

Leave a Reply

