Next month

desk-terminplanung-control-newsletter-163066.jpeg

I’ve been working on some posts to round out the month of February and haven’t quite settled them as of yet. There are a few ideas of posts to share for next month as we’re one more day away from March at this point.

Some of the posts are work related with the ongoing commentary with my time at the Hole and seemingly the current situation being away from there for over two years. Yes of course there are some things going on at my current assignment. However, I’ll have to admit there isn’t much drama to report at the moment. That’s always good.

I found out two of the people who I worked with at the Hole has moved on. One moved on to another store in a position he sought over two years ago. It surprises me actually because he’s sort of the stubborn type and puts everything such as knowing the leadership into his decision. Perhaps he still had that, but either way he achieved his objective and I’m glad.

Another took a position in another department at the Hole. He still got the role he was looking for in my old department, however, he had to take it on in another department. I’m curious out that came about. I’m still somewhat in contact with him, however, my style is usually texting and he’s not very forthcoming sometimes. Either way I’m sure both were seeking an “upgrade” more than the situation in flux at the Hole or even in my old department.

Also I kind of wanted to expand upon something that happened just about six years ago and then connect it with some of the “drama” with my old fiend. Six years ago the Hustler was all over me with regards to making a move to Finer Foods from The Show. If I did a horrible job at following up he’ll start trying to call and text about what’s going on with it. Then I tried it his way and it still didn’t work out. Doesn’t matter, I needed to call them and worry them some more about an interview.

Over two years later after those events he started over about Finer Foods. While his situation has changed as he was restarting with that company and I was working at Fresh Foods his campaign was now about how much more cash I could be making at his company. It really didn’t interest me because I remember the last time he couldn’t let it go and I had tried it his way – it didn’t happen. I knew the devil I was working with at the time and was OK with that and if I wanted to make a change I’d get out of retail altogether.

Still once the “blackout” began it sort of stifled his determined campaign. It’s funny that he wasn’t as all over me for another job he tried to help me get and also softly encouraged me to worry them about it. The signals I got was they will call me (from Anthony) and then I never heard from them and then if they never called me to call them. I had to decide if it was all worth it…

I also have one other post to share. On New Years Eve I sighted D.B. on the train on my way into downtown. He didn’t greet me the way he seems to have since he simply doesn’t want to act like a human. Something stopped him, I don’t know if it was how I glanced around the environment and identified him only to just quickly turn my attention to my phone. However, it ended the way it should’ve silence between two people who had many serious clashes at a job far far away. We’re not friends even if he had that odd pretense, I definitely had no reason. Still it’s over now.

Hopefully we’ll cover some new ground next month and I look forward to it!

Leave a comment